2020 Application for College of Veterinary Medicine Summer Research Training Program

2020 Application for College of Veterinary Medicine Summer Research Training Program

 

 

answer must be an email address

 

requiredYear in DVM Program

requiredYear in DVM Program

requiredIn which College of Veterinary Medicine are you enrolled?

requiredIn which College of Veterinary Medicine are you enrolled?

 

 

 

requiredAre you a U.S. citizen?

requiredAre you a U.S. citizen?

Instructions for questions 13 through 54.

Research mentors available for 2020 are listed here. A website that describes each mentor's research interests is also shown. To aid in the process of matching students with mentors, select one mentor as your first choice (click “1”) and one mentor who is your second choice (click “2”). Do not select more than one first or second choice.

Note that two general categories may be selected instead of a specific mentor. These are Wildlife/Zoo Medicine and Other. You may rank these as either your first or second choice. Funding for these opportunities has not been secured yet, so selecting a general category provides a lower chance of a successful match in the program. 

Indicate one of the following answers for each of the questions below.

12

Dr. Brian Allan (https://sib.illinois.edu/profile/ballan)

Dr. Matt Allender (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/wel)

Dr. Indrani Bagchi (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=ibagchi&skinId=10776)

Dr. Alison Bell (https://sib.illinois.edu/bell/Bell_lab_web_page/Welcome.html)

Dr. Steve Blanke (http://www.life.illinois.edu/blanke)

Dr. Aditi Das (https://sites.google.com/site/aditidaspro/home)

Dr. Ryan Dilger (https://ansc.illinois.edu/directory/rdilger2)

Dr. Sharon Donovan (http://donovan.fshn.illinois.edu/home.html)

Dr. John Erdman (https://fshn.illinois.edu/directory/jwerdman)

Dr. Tim Fan (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=t-fan&skinId=10776)

Dr. Jodi Flaws (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/flawslab)

Dr. Becky Fuller (http://beckyfullerlab.weebly.com)

Dr. Rex Gaskins (https://lab.igb.illinois.edu/gaskins)

Dr. Paul Hergenrother (https://www.hergenrothergroup.com)

Dr. Lois Hoyer (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=lhoyer&skinId=10776)

Dr. Keith Jarosinski (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/jarosinski-lab)

Dr. Rod Johnson (https://ansc.illinois.edu/directory/rwjohn)

Dr. Janice Juraska (https://psychology.illinois.edu/directory/profile/jjuraska)

Dr. CheMyong (Jay) Ko (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/kolaboratory)

Dr. Anna Kukekova (https://publish.illinois.edu/kukekova-lab)

Dr. Gee Lau (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/lau-lab/research-interests)

Dr. Daniel Llano (https://mcb.illinois.edu/faculty/profile/d-llano)

Dr. Carol Maddox (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=maddox&skinId=10776)

Dr. Annette McCoy (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=mccoya&skinId=10776)

Dr. Mike Miller (http://research.fshn.illinois.edu/faculty-listing/michael-j-miller)

Dr. Romana Nowak (https://ansc.illinois.edu/directory/ranowak)

Dr. Prabu Reddi (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=preddi&skinId=10776)

Dr. Jennifer Reinhart (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=jreinha2&skinId=10776)

Dr. Justin Rhodes (https://rhodeslab.beckman.illinois.edu)

Dr. Jim Slauch (https://mcb.illinois.edu/faculty/profile/slauch)

Dr. Becky Smith (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=rlsdvm&skinId=10776)

Dr. Mike Spinella (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=spinella&skinId=10776)

Dr. Matt Stewart (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=matt1&skinId=10776)

Dr. Karen Terio (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=kterio&skinId=10776)

Dr. Sumiti Vinayak (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/vinayak-lab)

Dr. Brenda Wilson (https://mcb.illinois.edu/faculty/profile/wilson7)

Dr. William Witola (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=whwit35)

Dr. Jeff Woods (https://ahs.illinois.edu/woods-jeff)

Dr. Jing Yang (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=yangj&skinId=10776)

Dr. Dongwan Yoo (https://vetmed.illinois.edu/biosketch/search?search_type=userid&search=dyoo&skinId=10776)

Wildlife/Zoo Medicine Project

Other Project

Include your email address in your submission to:

  • Get a copy of your answers